Google+

What if Superman Punched You?

7

June 13, 2013 by mattfradd


superman-wallpapers_16515_1152x864

One of the reasons I so enjoy comic books, and enjoy reading them to my children, is the philosophical discussions they elicit:

Who’d win in a 100 meter sprint, Superman or Flash?

What would Batman be like with Green Lantern’s ring?

How would Superman fare in a fight against Yoda if lightsabers can cut through steel?

Well here’s another interesting question. What would happen if Superman punched you in the face?

For those of you cool enough to care; enjoy seeing Superman, Man of Steel tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “What if Superman Punched You?

  1. “Superman wouldn’t just knock the wind out of you. Oh no, he would knock the Atoms out of you. His fist has essentially become a particle beam.”

    There’s no way I am the only one who came here expecting a Thomastic approach the answering the existential questions contained within comic books.

    Thanks Matt for being full of surprises!

  2. Chris Byrum says:

    Love it! I’m sharing this post with my family and friends. It brought a big grin to my face today.

  3. […] How would Superman fare in a fight against Yoda if lightsabers can …read more […]

  4. Rachel says:

    If Superman punched me in the face I’d consider it an honour and a privelige.

    • Chris Byrum says:

      According to the video you wouldn’t see it coming though, so I guess you would have to consider it a privilege after the fact. As in, after you were vaporized into elementary particles and with the Lord.
      I wonder what it would take to induce Super Man to punch you in the face?

      • Rachel says:

        “After you were vaporized into elementary particles and with the Lord.” XD Haaaahaaaa! Love it. I’d just have to look back on my life and think “dude! What a privelige it was to get brayed by Superman” lol! I suppose in my case, my endless impressions of Rick from The Yound Ones impression would be enough to induce Superman to punch me in the face.

  5. GiannaT says:

    As a fellow geek, I salute you sir.

    Excelseor!! (ok, ok, it’s misspelled, and it’s Marvel. But still.)

Leave a Reply

Don't miss a post - enter your email address below.

Join 3,132 other followers

New Book!

My new DVD: How to Win an Argument without Losing a Soul.

Free E-Book!

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 893,088 Visits
