Google+

What Happened to Headcoverings at Mass?

53

June 18, 2013 by mattfradd


tumblr_m347ofKoVi1ruggoho1_500

A correspondant writes:

Can you point me towards a good reference for why women are no longer required to wear a head covering during mass?

Throughout history it has been common for women to wear head-coverings. This is something which has precedent in St. Paul’s epistles (See 1 Corinthians 11:2-16).

It was mandated in the 1917 Code of Canon law. Canon 1262 states:

1. It is desirable that, consistent with ancient discipline, women be separated from men in church.

2. Men, in a church or outside a church, while they are assisting at sacred rites, shall be bare-headed, unless the approved mores of the people or peculiar circumstances of things determine otherwise; women, however, shall have a covered head and be modestly dressed, especially when they approach the table of the Lord.

Gradually this is something which fell into disuse.

In the 1970’s there was a judgment issued by the CDF in a document known as Inter Insigniores which basically stated that since chapel veils were not a matter of faith, it was no longer mandatory for women to wear them. In paragraph 4 it states:

“it must be noted that these ordinances, probably inspired by the customs of the period, concern scarcely more than disciplinary practices of minor importance, such as the obligation imposed upon women to wear a veil on their head (1 Cor 11:2-16); such requirements no longer have a normative value.”

You can read the whole document here.

In the 1983 Code of Canon Law—the one in effect today—the canon about head veils was not re-issued. Now you might be thinking, “well just because they didn’t re-issue it doesn’t mean that it’s not still in effect, right?” Wrong.

In canon 6 of the current code it states that all subsequent laws that are not reissued in the new code are abrogated:

Can. 61. When this Code goes into effect, the following are abrogated:

1. the Code of Canon Law promulgated in 1917;

2. other universal or particular laws contrary to the prescriptions of this Code, unless particular laws are otherwise expressly provided for;

3. any universal or particular penal laws whatsoever issued by the Apostolic See, unless they are contained in this Code;

4. other universal disciplinary laws dealing with a matter which is regulated ex integro by this Code.

While it is not obligatory for women to wear mantillas, I personally think they’re a beautiful and elegant way to show reverence for Christ. If you’re a woman contemplating wearing one, let me encourage you to go ahead and give it a try!—just my 2 cents.

To learn more about the Mantilla, check out the site Will You Mantilla With Me.

53 thoughts on “What Happened to Headcoverings at Mass?

  1. Kristi says:

    Question: I saw this video (from 13:00- end). It was difficult to hear and a little scary. is his argument true?

  2. gmcfly1 says:

    So, to tie this back to last week’s tattoo article, the church does not require women to wear giant cherries as a head-covering?

    • mattfradd says:

      Ha! Correct. In fact Can. 1753 states that “if any woman should wear a large weird cherry hat in Mass, let her be anathema.” Joking! (I have to say that I’m joking or else someone out there will try and drag me across the coals for that).

  3. Marc Pekny says:

    I too think they are quite beautiful and reverent towards Our Lords Presence in church.

    Below I link an article that is extremely convincing that the coverings may still be required, for what it’s worth.

    http://stlouiscatholic.blogspot.com/2008/12/truth-unvieled-head-covering-still.html

    (I did not write it 🙂 )

  4. Kevin says:

    I’ve heard some men say that women should wear mantillas because their beautiful hair can be distracting.

    Personally I don’t really buy that because mantillas can also be beautiful, and you can still see a woman’s hair anyway.

    I think the point of women wearing mantillas is to display their elegance and as an outward symbol it can inspire devotion in a man to the church and toward self improvement. As bishop Fulton Sheen said once, “the measure of any civilization is the level of it’s women” and because of that man must rise to meet women on that level.

    I think there is nothing more elegant than a woman wearing a veil at mass.

    • Rachel says:

      It does look sooo elegant. And thats the only thing that bothers me about my desire to wear one. Do I want to wear one because I believe its reverential, respectful and a bold identification and example that you are a strong Catholic who loves Jesus, or am i too drawn to the fact that it looks so pretty?

      • Chris Byrum says:

        I think it’s commendable that you are so aware of your interior motivations and are thoughtful about them. I personally don’t think it’s a problem if you both desire to wear it out of reverence for Christ and you think it is beautiful. It seems sort of like a man or woman who is drawn to the physical beauty of their future spouse, but also to everything God has created that person to be and with the full intention of honoring them as God has commanded.

        Now, if you find that you are thinking about your mantilla during worship, or you sense a pridefulness within you over standing out at church then you should reevaluate. Otherwise, I think you should go for it since it seems as though you would like to.

  5. http://www.christianfamilyoutreach.com/pamphlets/theveil.pdf

    Check out this… Best Explanation seen. You can also order for free to pass on to others

  6. Carmen says:

    As I am pleased when someone gives me a compliment about my children, God is pleased when I compliment His Son by me covering my hair every time I’m in His presence.

  7. Ce Gzz says:

    wearing a veil for more than a month now in Bolivia (South America). Let the reverence to God be contagious!

  8. Mike D says:

    Most of these responses are from men. I’d be interested to hear what more ladies think about veils or mantillas.

    • I am a lady who veils at Mass, or whenever im in the presence of Christ in the Blessed Sacrament… I also wear some type of head covering or hair band on my head at other times to remind me that Christ, and beneath Him, my husband, are my head… keeps me grounded, since I know I tend towards ….bossyness lol. My mother raised me feminist in a feminist world and my heart felt it false… im far from subservient but I have learned to defer to my husband in many things, and he has always respected my opinion, often greater knowledge on a number of things… together we can do anything.. and my attitude and example have helped him decide to become baptized and join the Church… took 10 years but whatever LOL. Since I was the first to veil in my parish, I decided I could make my own rules when it came to veiling.. since there is essentially no custom here, I decided maybe I could encourage more women, including my own daughter to veil if I kept it lovely and interesting.. so I wear lace, and match my veil either to the liturgical color of the day, or to my dress, depending on mostly my mood hehe. Im also not averse to sparkly fabrics on special occasions like Christmas… last Christmas I wore a veil made from a chiffon type fabric in a golden color with pinecones and gold sparkles on it teehee. Now there are several other women veiling, and one lady with two daughters starting veiling more obviously (I guess she wore headbands and bandanas before to blend in?) after I started veiling, and she has moved to another state and is veiling there, so it may spread even further :). My daughter loves her veils and will not attend Mass without them, nor will she leave the house without a headband or something, all HER choice. I feel completely wrong and naked if I enter the sanctuary without a veil.. one day I actually took a piece out of my long hankerchief hem skirt (it was patchwork black and white, so unnoticeable, and had a liner underneath) to cover my hair when I forgot… it was the last time ive forgotten and oddly, my friend who has moved had brought me a veil that day, she said she felt I would need it, but sadly didn’t see me before Mass hehe. Ok ive written a book but hopefully you got some insight. As to rules.. ive heard both sides, and really… I think it means more when its done freely.. since it is a discipline, wearing a veil or hat doesn’t mean anything when its forced, but I wish it was encouraged more.. I feel it really reminds you WHO you are in the presence of… and worn correctly, when you bow your head it keeps you from paying attention to those around you.. cause you can barely see them 🙂 keeps you focused.

      • Hmmm, I’m curious, Marie. When the time comes in the Mass for the passing of the Peace, do you experience that as a distraction?

      • John, cant imagine why there is no reply button below your post, so im answering here. No, not unless people are jumping isles, running all over the church and having conversations about sunday brunch during the rite… heh. Then yeah, it IS a bit distracting. There is a time and place for everything, and the time for socializing is before or after Mass, OUTSIDE the sanctuary, preferably outside the Church. NOT in the middle of the Mass. You smile, shake hands, say “The Lords Peace be with you” or some variation of same to anyone within reasonable reach, and thats it. Smile all around, and wait for the Mass to continue. I usually hug my family members, we have four children so there isnt much waiting around time left LOL.

      • I am pleased to hear that you experience the acknowledging of Christ’s presence in those about you as a positive thing. I have the impression that many Catholics believe that Christ is only present in the consecrated elements and thus experience the Peace as a distraction or as you have suggested merely a moment of socializing.

  9. Kathryn says:

    I have been drawn to wearing a mantilla at Mass for some time but have never done so because I don’t want to draw undue attention to myself as the only one in church to have one on. I’d be very happy if they came back in vogue.

    • I was the first in my parish, but I found that while you might receive a few looks or questions at first, it quickly becomes a non issue.. I haven’t had anyone comment on my veils in years and im very visible, im a Cantor and have rear length hair and a voice that attracts more notice than the veil ever did hehe. the only evidence I have that my veils are noticed is the increased number of OTHER women wearing veils at my parish 🙂 It takes one to start a trend 😉 If you feel drawn, that is God calling you to show His son the respect and honor He deserves… maybe He wants YOU to be the magnet that pulls others to greater reverence. If no one in your parish ever genuflected, would you stop so as not to stick out? No, you bring attention to yourself to bring attention to the fact that this is Christ, Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity… that you MUST kneel to your Lord and King… the veil just emphasizes that fact in a beautiful way… Imagine Mary without a veil… cant be done hehe. It takes some doing to get over the embarrassment factor.. thinking “everyones looking at me” but they aren’t. they are there to worship, and if they find themselves looking at your mantilla.. maybe it sets them thinking about WHY you would choose to do so… and maybe they start thinking differently about why they are there.. Whos presence they are in… we are losing that reverence.. maybe something simple like this helps bring some of it back. God bless you in your journey.. I know this call will bring you closer to God, it leads to other things… good things.

      • Pauline says:

        I have been veiling since Easter and received many mixed comments… Most of them inappropriate to rude. I was ‘accused’ of converting to Islam (I live in Indonesia), or simply laughing behind my back during Mass. Others say women don’t need to veil if their minds hold dirty thoughts, so outer appearance is not important, and so on. On the other side, many ladies come to Mass wearing skimpy outfit, exposing themselves to oblivion (last Sunday two ladies wearing booty shorts and micro skirt) and nobody say anything. Those don’t discourage me. I agree with Mary Benghazi that veiling keep us focused. I keep buying and making new mantillas to make different looks every Sunday! 🙂

      • Wife says:

        I, too, have been giving much thought to wearing a veil. There are (very few) other women in my parish who wear them and I think they look so reverent and respectful. What holds me back is what other people think, specifically my own family. My inlaws refer to the families where women wear veils as “hooded Catholics” and it’s not a compliment. The disdain for them comes less from the headgear itself and more from the “holier than thou” “wife as servant” attitude of the local parishioners who wear them.

        I feel restricted because of the other things associated with the specific families in our parish whose women wear veils, not by the veil itself. My husband and I have spoken about the more traditional roles of marriage in our faith and I know he would support me, but I’m not ready to “come out” as that traditional yet. I’ve even given thought to wearing one while attending mass on vacation, etc.

        What I’m saying, really, is please pray for me and for my parish: both those who wear the veil and those who judge them.

      • Kathryn says:

        Marie, thank you for your kind words and gentle encouragement. I now plan to find a mantilla and wear it to Mass. God bless you.

  10. Fletch says:

    My mother even remembers my grandmother being in Church, forgetting her head covering, and putting a glove on her head 🙂 This would have been in the 1940s.

  11. Nikki says:

    Interesting thoughts. I believe each to their own, if a woman wishes to continue wearing a veil then so she should. I will give my thoughts growing up in a rather exclusive traditional community what my ‘impressions’ were of the mantilla.

    In my church community, it was frowned upon if you didn’t wear one into a church. I grew up thinking it was all about modesty. I remember one particular gentleman who told another girl she should be covering more of her hair because he thought her hair was beautiful and was too much of a distraction in mass! If someone forgot their veil and didn’t wear one it became a gossip point. Some people even thought in these instances it was wrong to go up to communion without one. I remember one girl even wore a tissue on her head when she forgot her veil! (or her parents made her wear it).

    I know women wore veils for thousands of years but it was also the culture back then. Back in ancient times it was considered a scandal in some cultures for a woman to show her hair! Women these days no longer wear hats like they used to, nor do men! Veils do look nice but I think it should come down to personal preference. I’m glad we now have a choice. I rather like my beanies and berets for the winter months and wearing a nice hat to a wedding to dress up but silk and lace veils can often be a nuisance as they so often slip off. It became a real art to keep them on at times believe me! What’s more frustrating is kneeling behind someone who constantly flicks their hair and re-adjusts their veil every 5 minutes.

    Anyway my opinion is only one woman’s opinion, I’m just glad I now have the choice! 🙂

    • The only time ive ever had trouble with keeping my veil on is when I had a baby tugging at it lol. I learned to wear shorter veils on those occasions. ive found an almost foolproof method now though, hair extension clips sewn into the veil NEVER slip! I have one lady whos hair is so short nothing can get a grip on it, her veils were constantly slipping off, especially after our good intentioned pastor told her that her pashmina wrapped around her head and neck could be mistaken for Muslim coverings…I told her that was foolish since no muslim would be within 100 feet of a Catholic Mass, but she started wearing lace after Father told her how lovely he thought my daughter and my lace veils were… so rather than buck the pastor AND her changed mind, I made her a veil hotglued to a headband… NEVER slips anymore :). Im glad you have the choice too, but I feel that for a lot of women, now the pressure is the other way, and that is not good either. Peer pressure should have no place in worship. It WAS a law of the Church though, in your grandmothers time.. and it may have been a scandal to receive Holy Communion at that time without a covering. In many ways though it IS about modesty, and that is yet another virtue that has left the building.. I don’t care if other ladies cover their hair… but I truly wish they would cover other body parts. It is truly distracting to me, and im sure a near occasion of sin for many men, when a woman goes up to the altar in a skirt so short that when she bows she shows her cheeks. and I don’t mean the ones she smiles with. Don’t you feel some sort of … I don’t know… I hate to say dress code but come on… some of these ladies look like they would be more comfortable in a bar by the clothes they wear… it isn’t appropriate.. reguardless of the “culture” the Church is not a place for a fashion show. The Priest does not need excessive cleavage in his face in the communion line, you know what I mean? Crazyness… ((totally not directed at you, just something ive been thinking a lot about since warm weather hit… ))

      • Rachel says:

        That poor lady. Its good she’s got a sweet friend in you. Wish I had a friend who wanted to “mantila with me” as it were. Im sure the priests intentions were good but when I see a lady in church with a covering like a pashmina like your friend wore, i know they’re simply wearing a head covering alternative to a traditional lacey one. Still, I bet she loves her vield and head band 🙂 and thank you for the hair extention clip tip 😉 loving all these pointers on how to mantila in the modern age heehe.

      • chloe says:

        You are correct about the cleavage. I heard an older priest say he didn’t look forward to weddings, so many half dressed lovely young women was just a problem for so many.

  12. Auriel says:

    In India, Hindu Women will not enter their temples without covering their head with the palav (edge of the saree) or the odni (cloth worn with a salwar kameez). So being an Indian and used tp this, I too adopt the method and wear a salwar draping the odni over my head like a veil when in the church.

  13. Gerhard Schwens says:

    In all centuries some kind of “machos” have been able to surpress women: Religious reasons are possibly the easiest way to explain this to their victims.

  14. Rachel says:

    Thankyou for your encouragement Matt, because for a long time I have contemplated wearing a mantila viel and your words may be the final push of encouragement that I needed. A few years ago when I was going through RCIA I asked about mantilas and why it may be a good idea to wear one, the pros and cons etc, as I was even then considering wearing one for Easter saturday when I was to be confirmed and recieve my first holy communion, however I only recieved discouragement. The only replies I got were, “but you dont have to though.” I knew I didnt HAVE to, thats the wonderful thing about our church. We dont tell women they are dirty or unworthy and theyre not even allowed into the place of worship because their hair and face happens to be visible, but I know there must be good reasons for wearing a mantila as there are a number of women (a growing number of younger women too) who choose to wear them. They just look so holy and reverential and beautiful.

  15. Shelagh says:

    My mother made me a beautiful mantilla from the lace of my first holy communion dress after I grew out of it. I had it for decades but it was lost in one of my many house moves and I never replaced it. To be honest, I rarely used it after the 1970s anyway, it was more of a keepsake. I have thought about wearing something on my head at Mass since some ultra-traddie friends persuaded me I should, but to be honest, it’s not my style and I don’t feel God cares one way or the other what I’ve got on my head, He’s more bothered about what’s in my heart. I’m always appropriately and modestly dressed, behave respectfully and keep my thoughts on God as best as I can during Mass while approaching the Sacrament humbly and prayerfully. For me that’s way more important than any dress code. But it’s still a nice tradition for those who choose to follow it. I laughed at the comment about a hiding a woman’s beautiful hair – my hair is a disaster!! I once sat behind a woman at Mass in Germany and she had her collar-length hair dyed black underneath and the top layer dyed blonde and arranged in thin little braids with coloured beads on the ends going all round her head – she looked like she was wearing some kind of doily!!! Now THAT was distracting! I couldn’t take my eyes off it!

  16. barbara l says:

    I am 60 plus and I will go back to covering my head when young women quit wearing nasty tight pants and head coverings. Go figure!!!!

    • huh… thats so odd… with it being an optional devotion now, in my experiences, the veil is an extension of a previous call to MORE modesty.. i know i started wearing nothing but long full dresses to Mass before i began to veil… I wonder if those young women have simply never been taught modesty, and if a kind word in private with an older, more experienced lady like you would make a large difference in their lives… especially if you had something in common to talk about 😉 but even if you didnt :). Women of my own generation and younger, ive noticed, seem to have absolutely no concept of what modesty is, even those who desire it dont recognize it.. many women and girls think simply because they are covered, they are being modest, hense the tight pants, others may be being pressured to conform, and this is their compromise.. its hard to tell. Women of your own generation who do the same sorts of things are often motivated by their inital rebellion against the mores of the 50s… ive noticed that with my own mother.. she never taught me about modesty, never encouraged me to be protective of my self, my femininity, or my virtue… instead she taught me that sex was no big deal, and i should “try it before you buy it” I rebelled. Perhaps that is why i am the polar opposite of my own mother.. it seems to be a generational cycle, each generation rebelling against the established morals of the one before, but its harder to rebel against a lack of morals, because if youve never been taught them, where do you find them? A lack thereof seems easier.. our bodies natural urgings and the media tell us just how to be amoral. We need more women of character, especially in y

  17. This is:

    One a changable “church practice”

    Two: an Issue of personal piety

    Three: Is not taught which is wny it is infrequent

    Four: OUGHT to be done as a sign of respect in the Devine Presense

    God Bless you,
    patrick
    working4christ2

  18. Margie says:

    I thought the teaching in the past was not to “veil” but to wear a head covering–which could be a hat, a veil, a scarf, whatever. Today most people who advocate covering the head speak of the mantilla–but that is but one culturally determined method of covering one’s head. I have felt drawn to wearing a veil and have been discerning and reading about it a lot lately, but I find that when I do where a veil, as I’m the only one there doing so, mostly what comes of this are negative things–that is, I’m VERY self-conscious, and thus end up thinking about myself and not about God. Also, it seems judgmental to me–like I’m condemning the other women–saying by my action “I’m right and you’re wrong.” Also, it’s even like second-guessing the Church itself, because at this point, as the article above states, it is no longer part of Canon Law and not required by the Church. So it seemed to me I was being “holier than thou” and yes, even prideful, to wear the veil. When I attend the Tridentine Mass (Extraordinary Form) I do wear the veil–both because it is expected and because all the others are doing so, so it is not setting myself up to particular attention. I think of this also because I am a lector and that would even draw further attention to the veil. (Though probably some of you feel a woman shouldn’t be a lector anyway.). Just some thoughts. Still undecided.

    • Reply to the women concerned about others.

      This IS a perfectly natural response. However the decision needs to be made on WHY one chooses to do this. From this perspective if the Motive is to honor God; then just DO IT! If there is any other motive, don’t. Amen

      God Bless you,
      Patrick
      working4christ2

      • Robbie says:

        Thank you working4christ2. I have black, white, blue, purple and brown mantillas that I wear every day color depends on Holy Days, Lent (black), Advent (purple or blue) Easter white, brown Franciscan feasts, white ordinary time. Light blue is of course for Our Lady’s Feasts and Solemnities. Pax

    • i like the veil cause its lovely and low profile.. i thought about wearing a hat at easter, but one thing i worry about with a hat that i never would a veil, is blocking someones view from behind lol. Seems a lot more attention attracting than a veil if you are worried about that.. especially since if you truly dont want to attract attention, a veil can be small, and matched to your hair color if desired, though a small round black “chapel veil” seems the most low profile to me. Anything you do though, if the thoughts in your head and heart are honoring God and reminding yourself to be humble, and to let yourself be guided by Him as your Head… will be good. AS to working4Christ2 thoughts on motivation.. in the Church it is acceptable to do the right thing for the wrong reasons, but not to do the wrong thing for the right reasons.. if that makes sense. If you feel called to honor God in this way, as long as you are NOT trying to shame others.. i dont see how you can be acting “holier than thou” though since we are ALL called to holiness.. i have a hard time seeing that as a true insult. A veil does not make one holy though :). It CAN help 🙂

  19. Robbie says:

    I wear a chapel veil every time I go to church and I try to attend Daily Mass. I wear one because I want to show my respect for Jesus in the Tabernacle. I am an EMC and lector. Since I go into the sanctuary, I believe that it is even more important to wear a veil. I do get negative comments but also positive comments. Pax

  20. Lourdes says:

    Matt, thanks for commenting on the mantilla. I sometimes attend Latin Mass. Not many people attend so that in this small group there is usually just one young woman who wears a mantilla type veil and I guess that`s why I notice her. I am considering buying a mantilla for Mass but I think I would feel strange it if makes people stare at me. Perhaps it is good to start using it in a “conservative” setting, adoration chapel, etc. and see if I am attracting stares or feel at ease in a quiet corner. Myself, when I go to Mass early in the morning during the week and see a woman on her knees praying, crying, whispering her prayers, a man trying to touch the feet of Christ on the cross while he makes the sign of the cross over and over, a young woman bowing, reading prayers from a book…it strikes me but because I am moved to see that they are aware that only God can really help us. If I should wear the veil I hope that it makes others only think that I am aware of God’s presence.

    • Susan Benghazi Lee says:

      I veil when I am at church by myself. Always at adoration, and – we went to a Latin Mass recently while visiting family, and every woman over the age of 10 was veiled, and I was happy that they had a few extra veils in the back of the church for visitors, because I was unprepared. It was wonderful.

  21. The Ubiqu says:

    Women wear veils for the same reason the tabernacle is veiled. They are uniquely holy.

  22. The “Iglesia ni Kristo” church (a religion founded in the Philippines) separate men from women in their church.

    • Inglesia ni Kristo, is a pseudo Christian anti Catholic cult. Albiet a large one. They do not believe in the divinity of Christ, therefore are not, by definition, Christians. Christians worship Christ as the second Person of the Trinity.. if Christ is not God, to worship Him would be idolatry, and He allowed people to worship Him.. He is either God, or a liar and a sinner.. He cannot be both. So religions which honor Him as a prophet but not as God, are fooling themselves. And are false. They must choose, either dismiss Him as a Liar, or Honor Him as God, He cannot be both. Im not trying to be harsh, just realistic. I think thats another major mistake we have going these days.. in our efforts to be charitable, we sanction heresy. no one ever even hears that word these days.. but its all around us. Should we be kind to heretics, absolutely, but part of that kindness is truthfulness. Along with blankets, medicine, and other aid.. Christians should supply Truth.

      • Corazon Parker says:

        Amen! I totally agree with you. It was founded by Felix Manalo (an ex-Catholic) in 1914. They’re just like Jehovah’s witness who don’t believe in the divinity of Christ. I’ve been invited so many times to their bible study which I’m not interested and don’t want to waste and invest my time in. I’ve been to their church one time for a wedding event and I’ve noticed that they separate men from women. That’s what I’m getting at.

  23. Jona says:

    As a convert to the Faith, I have been covering for a while, I didn’t always cover, but now that I do, I couldn’t imagine going to Mass with covering my hair. I cover simply because I want to be modest in front of God, my dearest friend covers also and she started before I did. I personally cover with scarfs, but I know people who use lace, I find that scarfs cover more of my hair, and still allow my to take part in the Mass without worrying about slippage and even if a baby is tugging on it, if its tied correctly, it won’t slip at all. I find that while covering, I am not worried about how I look once I get to Mass, ( Have seen people brush their hair during Mass) I love being able walk into church and know that I am modestly dressed and my hair is covered, and I can still be pretty, and hopefully find myself a husband who desires a woman, and a marriage, where God is first and we are second.

  24. ginette Boudreau says:

    I would rather wear a hat than a veil…

  25. thetimman says:

    Matt, one of the first commenters cited to the St. Louis Catholic canon lawyer opinion that head coverings are still legally obligatory. That post caused some consternation, as you can imagine. Either in the comments, or on a related post within a week of that one, the canon lawyer explains why the document Inter Insignores doesn’t change the obligation.

    I encourage you and anyone else interested in the topic to read it.

    http://stlouiscatholic.blogspot.com/2008/12/truth-unvieled-head-covering-still.html

Leave a Reply

Don't miss a post - enter your email address below.

Join 3,132 other followers

New Book!

Free E-Book!

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 892,124 Visits
