Google+

Skeptical of Skepticism

1

July 25, 2013 by mattfradd


be-skeptical-question-everything

In the following clip I discuss the fallacy, self-referential incoherence.

I go into much more detail in my new DVD, How to Win an Argument Without Losing a Soul. 

 

If you appreciate the clip, please help me out by sharing it.

One thought on “Skeptical of Skepticism

  1. Jess Ferro says:

    Hi Matt! I just thought you would appreciate this. So my mom was explaining to my little brother, who’s 9, that he shouldn’t say he’ll never like something, and she used the phrase “never say never”. His response was but how can someone say never say never, if they just said never! I then proceeded to tell him how right he was and explain the term I just learned from you, “self-referential incoherence”. I told him that I learned that from Matt Fradd, and he was really excited, as he knows you as the cool Catholic speaker who told the funny story about sharks in Australia 🙂 (he listened just to that beginning anecdote from your FOCUS talk, he thinks that story is hilarious) Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to share that, I guess he’s a little apologist in the making!

Leave a Reply

Don't miss a post - enter your email address below.

Join 3,132 other followers

New Book!

My new DVD: How to Win an Argument without Losing a Soul.

Free E-Book!

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 892,511 Visits
